One Walk, One Day, One Community, One Important Goal!

October 23, 2021 -- Zoom Start Line at 11:30am (PDT)/8:30am (HST)

Walk - Roll - Hike Your Way - All WALK-tober long.

For the first time ever, on October 23, teams representing 31 California counties and the entire state of Hawaii will walk on the same day to spread awareness, raise funds, and build community in the urgent effort to defeat ALS. Select your Walk community below or click Register Today to find the Walk closest to you and join the movement!


2021 Register Today.png


At the Golden West Chapter of The ALS Association, people with ALS and their families come first. To ensure the safety of our ALS community during the COVID-19 pandemic, the Walk to Defeat ALS will be wherever you call home or wherever you are on the globe in the month of WALK-tober! Host your Walk to Defeat ALS activities your way. You can walk, run, cycle, hike, eat, or drive to defeat ALS. We'll provide Walk-day Team Kits and supplies, and staff and volunteers are available to you for coaching and assistance in the months leading up to the event.

 

JOIN OUR ALS COMMUNITY THIS SATURDAY, OCTOBER 23!

Here's a Sneak Peek at our Day of Program!

8:00 AM HST / 11:00 AM PDT - Morning Check-In: Stop by and say hello before the Start Line program begins and see some familiar faces!

8:15 AM HST / 11:15 AM PDT - Sing along Live with singer/songwriter/pianist Adam Chester.

8:30 AM HST / 11:30 AM PDT - Live Zoom Startline program begins, hosted by Elex Michaelson, from Fox 11 News, Los Angeles.

9:15 AM HST / 12:15 PM PDT - Zumba warm up with Denise Lum and Team Roll Call.

9:30 AM HST / 12:30 PM PDT - Join fellow walkers and Chapter staff in our Regional Breakout Rooms!

All Day Long! - Walk YOUR Way!


Join Our Prize Basket Auction!

Put together a basket with prizes that are meaningful to you, and that you would like to share with our ALS community to bid on. The money raised will be directed to your Walk team fundraising!


Zoom Startline -- Livestreamed on Youtube Live   

 

You won't want to miss this! We invite you to join us at the Zoom Startline, featuring teams from across the Chapter, mission spotlights, music, regional correspondents, and various special guests.

Need ideas for your Walk? Want more details on what to expect on Walk Day? Need help starting your team? Check out our Virtual Walker Handbook or click on your Walk Community below and go to Menu - Walk Details, and don’t hesitate to contact your event’s Regional Director of Community Outreach. Or contact Katey Randall at krandall@alsagoldenwest.org, and she will connect you with your regional staff.


Golden West Chapter Walk Communities - Select one to start your team or donate!

The ALS Association Golden West Chapter
PO Box 565
Agoura Hills, CA 91376
818-865-8067

Thank You to Our National Sponsors